Geschäftsbedingungen

Nepal Mountain Trekkers ist eine Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung nach den Gesetzen der Regierung von Nepal und des Nepal Tourism Board. Wir akzeptieren die Buchungen unserer Kunden zu den folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen:

Daher möchten wir unsere Kunden bitten , diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gründlich durchzulesen, bevor Sie Trekking-, Touren-, Bergsteigen  oder andere Aktivitäten buchen, um auf der sicheren Seite zu sein.

Vertragspolitik

Die Kunden sind verpflichtet, uns die eingescannten Kopien ihres Reisepasses und mindestens 25% des Gesamtreisepreises als Anzahlung zur Verfügung zu stellen, um  Reisen mit Nepal Mountain Trekkers buchen zu können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Anzahlung nicht verpflichtend ist. Sie können den Restbetrag bei Ankunft in Kathmandu vor Reiseantritt oder den Gesamtbetrag als Pauschalbetrag zahlen, je nachdem, was für Sie am Besten ist.

Zahlungsmofifikationen

Die Zahlung sollte in der Standardwährung erfolgen, die von der Nepal Rastra Bank / Regierung in Nepal genehmigt und akzeptiert wird.

Zahlungsart

Sie können die Zahlung entweder über Karten vornehmen, wir akzeptieren VISA, MasterCard, JCT, UniPay und SCT. Die Bank berechnet jedoch eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 3,75% auf den Gesamtbetrag, wenn Sie mit Karten bezahlen. Da Online-Zahlungsmittel wie PayPal in Nepal nicht zugelassen sind und Sie in Nepal nicht online bezahlen können, besteht die Möglichkeit über einen Vertreter in Deutschland Zahliungen über PayPal zu tätigen .

Sie können ebenfalls  Zahlung auch per Banküberweisung vornehmen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Bank interne Servicegebühren in Rechnung stellen kann. Daher möchten wir unsere Kundenbitten Zahlungen zu leisten, um sicherzustellen, dass unser Unternehmen die gesamten Reisekosten erhält.

Bankdaten

Unsere Details für Bankeinlagen in USD:

Name des Bankkontoinhabers: Nepal Mountain Trekkers Pvt. GmbH.

Bankverbindung Nr .: 01905816240022

Art des Kontos: Girokonto

SWIFT: HIMANPKA

Bankadresse:

HIMALAYAN BANK LTD

KSK, das Tridevi Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu Nepal errichtet

O.Box Nr .: 20590

Tel .: 00977-1-4253729, Fax-Nr .: 00977-1-4253054

Stornierungsbedingungen
Stornierung durch den Kunden

Um die Reise zu stornieren, ist der Kunde verpflichtet, Nepal Mountain Trekkers einen Monat vor Reiseantritt  zu benachrichtigen. In diesem Fall werden jedoch 10% der Reisekosten als Stornokosten berechnet. Wenn die Kunden uns nicht informiern bzw. erst  bis 20 Tage vor der Reise , eine 20% ige Zusatzzahlung auf die Gesamtreisekosten als Stornierungskosten berechnet. Andernfalls sind wir nicht zur Erstattung der Anzahlung verpflichtet, da der gezahlte  Betrag des Kunden bereits bei der Vermittlung von Dienstleistungen wie Unterkünften, Führungen usw. verwendet wurde.

Stornierung durch uns

Im Falle von unkontrollierbaren Faktoren wie Naturkatastrophen, politischer Instabilität usw. haben die Nepal Mountain Trekkers das Recht, die Reise mit vorheriger Benachrichtigung der Kunden abzusagen. In diesem Fall werden die Kunden aufgefordert, zu warten und ihr Vorhaben zu verschieben, oder sie erhalten eine weitere Reise zu denselben Kosten, damit die Bezahlung unserer Kunden nicht verloren geht.

Änderung der Reise oder Kündigung aufgrund von Gründen, die außerhalb unserer  Kontrolle liegen

Wenn die Kunden eine Änderung in der Reise vornehmen möchten, z. B. das Verschieben des Reisetermins oder das Ändern der Reiseroute oder das Wechseln der gesamten Reise mit einer anderen, aus welchem Grund auch  immer, dann bitte informieren sie uns eine Woche vor der Reise bezw dem Abflugdatum. Bitte beachten Sie, dass beim Wechseln der Reise mit einem anderen Ziel, höhere Kosten als der gebuchten Reise erforderlich sein können.

Kinder auf Reisen

Wenn Kinder reisen, liegt die Verantwortung bei ihrem Vormund und nicht bei unserem Unternehmen.  Kosten für Flugtickets usw. werden für Kinder berechnet. Berechnung für Eintritte obliegt den Vernastaltern. Bei  vielen werden erst ab 5 Jahre Eintrittspreise berechnet.

Behinderte Person

Nepal Mountain Trekkers ermöglichet  angemessene Behinderten Reisen. Die betreoffenen Personen sollten  das bestehde Risiko einschätzen können. Eine behinderte Person erhält eine vollständige Rückerstattung ohne Stornierungsgebühr für den Fall, dass sie ihre Reise stornieren möchte.. Dafür sind jedoch die Dokumente oder Nachweise erforderlich.

Vorzeitige Rückreise / Unvollständige Tour

Falls Sie aus irgendeinem Grund früher zurückkehren sollten,  können Nepal Mountain Trekkers Ihre Reisekosten nicht erstatten.

Ausgenommen aufgrund des Ausfalls unseres Unternehmens.. Das Unternehmen erstattet den Betrag abzüglich der im Falle des Ausfalls des Unternehmens entstandenen Kosten.

Last Minute Buchung

Nepal Mountain Trekkers bietet unseren Kunden auch Last-Minute-Buchungen an, sodass Sie die Reise auch eine Woche vor Reiseantritt buchen können. Bei manchen Reisen ist dies jedoch möglicherweise nicht möglich.

Verschieben Sie die Reise

Die Kunden müssen Nepal Mountain Trekkers 10 Tage vor Reiseantritt informieren, falls sie ihre Reise aus irgendeinem Grund verschieben müssen. Wenn sie uns die Mitteilung nicht vor 10 Tagen vor Reiseantritt übermitteln, werden ihnen 20% des Reisepreises für die Verschiebung der Reise berechnet.

Nepal Mountain Trekkers hat jedoch das Recht, die Reise mit einer früheren Mitteilung an den Kunden aus Gründen zu verschieben, die außerhalb des Einflussbereichs , wie Naturkatastrophen, politische Instabilität und bedingungslose Wetterbedingungen liegen, um unerwünschte Risiken während der Reise zu vermeiden.

Reiseversicherung

Da es in Nepal nicht möglich ist, eine Versicherung für Ausländer zu erhalten, wird empfohlen, sich vor Ihrer Reise nach Nepal zu versichern. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass folgende Ausgaben abgedeckt: sind

Arztkosten und Krankenhausleistung

Personenunfall und Haftung

Urlaubsabbruch, bzw. vorzeitige Abreise

Reiserücktritt

Verspäteter Abflug

Höhere Kosten auf Grund verspäteter Abreise

Geplanter Ausfall der Fluggesellschaft

Notfall-Rückführung (einschließlich Helikopter-Rettung und Flugambulanz, falls zutreffend)

Persönliche Gegenstände und Gepäck

Nun, es ist nicht obligatorisch, versichert zu sein, aber wie wir bereits wissen, ist „Vorbeugen besser als heilen“. Wenn Sie versichert sind, können Sie entspannt und unbesorgt reisen.

Flugverspätung und Stornierung

Aufgrund schlechten Wetters werden die Flüge in Nepal oft verspätet und, oder  storniert. In solchen Fällen haften die Nepal Mountain Trekkers nicht für zusätzliche Kosten. Daher möchten wir unsere Kunden bitten, sich auf einige Puffertage und zusätzliches Geld auf solche Fälle einzustellen.

Änderungen im Reiseverlauf

Aus Gründen wie Naturgewalten oder anderen Ursachen, die außerhalb unseres Einflussbereiches liegen, kann Nepal Mountain Trekkers, falls es nicht angebracht erscheint, die vorgesehene Reiseroute ändern. Dies wir dann mit ihnen besprochen. Wir möchten sie nicht in Gefahr bringen. Unsere Kunden haben dagegen die Möglichkeit, Änderungen an der bestehenden Reiseroute gemäß ihren Anforderungen vorzunehmen.

Medizinische Bedingungen und Gesundheitsanforderungen

Unsere Kunden werden gebeten, uns über die bereits bestehenden Erkrankungen oder etwaige Behinderungen, die einen Risikofaktor für die Reise darstellen könnten, zu informieren. Unseren Kunden wird daher empfohlen, ihren Arzt vor der Abreise zu besuchen um gesundheitliches Risiko während der Reise zu vermeiden. Einige Reisen sind jedoch aufgrund von Faktoren wie Alter, Schwangerschaft, körperlichen oder psychischen Störungen usw. für manche Menschen ungünstig. Bitte denken sie auch immer daran, dass  bei Höhnen über 3000 Meter der Sauerstoffanteil in der Luft abnimmt. Sie sollten sich bei Reisen in diese Höhnen ausreichend vorbereiten .

Es wird ausdrücklich darauf hingewiesen, dass Nepal Mountain Trekkers nicht für die Annullierung oder das Versagen der Reise verantwortlich gemacht werden können, wenn die Kunden auf der Reise krank werden, oder breits vorher gesundheitliche Risiken bestehen.  Es wird auch darauf hingewiesen, dass unser Unternehmen nicht für Verletzungen haftet, die die Kunden während des Treks erleiden. Daher empfehlen wir den Abschluss einer Versicherung.

Revisionen

Nepal Mountain Trekkers können jederzeit Änderungen und Änderungen in den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen vornehmen. Wir sind nicht dafür verantwortlich, die Kunden nicht auf die Änderungen aufmerksam zu machen, und es wird gebeten, dass unsere Kunden über alle Änderungen in diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen auf dem Laufenden gehalten werden.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 0 reviews

Terms and Conditions

Nepal Mountain Trekkers is a Private Limited Company under the laws of Government of Nepal and Nepal Tourism Board. We accept the bookings from our clients under the following Terms and Conditions. Hence, we would like to humbly request our clients to go through these Terms and Conditions thoroughly before proceeding ahead in making any bookings of trekking, tours, mountaineering, peak climbing or any other activities to avoid disputes in the future.

Contract Policy

The customers are obliged to provide us with the scanned copies of their passport and at least 25% payment of the total trip cost in advance as a deposit in order to book any trips with Nepal Mountain Trekkers. Please be noted that the deposit amount is nonrefundable. Whereas, you can pay the rest of the amount upon your arrival in Kathmandu before proceeding for the trip or you can pay the total amount in lump sum whichever is suitable for you.

Payment Policy

The payment should be made in the standard currency which is authorized and accepted by Nepal Rastra Bank/Government of Nepal.

  • Mode of Payment

    You can either make the payment via Cards, we accept VISA, MasterCard, JCT, UniPay and SCT but the bank will charge 3.75% service charge on the top of your total amount while making payment via cards. And though the sources of online payment like PayPal are not valid in Nepal and you cannot make online payment while you are in Nepal, we do have an agent in Germany so you can also make the payment via PayPal.
    You can also make the payment via Bank Deposit, whichever you find suitable to do. Please be noted that the bank might charge internal services charges so we would like to strongly advise our clients to make payment in order to ensure that our company will receive the total amount of trip cost.

  • Bank Details

    Our details for Bank deposit for USD:
    Bank Account Holder Name: Nepal Mountain Trekkers Pvt. Ltd.
    Bank Account No.: 01905816240022
    Type of account: Current account
    SWIFT: HIMANPKA
    Bank Address:
    HIMALAYAN BANK LTD
    KSK Building Tridevi Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu Nepal
    O.Box no.: 20590
    Ph. no.: 00977-1-4253729, Fax no.: 00977-1-4253054

Cancellation Policy

  • Cancellation by client

    In order to cancel the trip, the client is must obliged to alert Nepal Mountain Trekkers one month before the trip departure date with real reasons with logic. However, 10% of the trip cost will be charged as cancellation cost in such cases. As well as, if the clients failed to inform us before one month then with 20% additional payment on the total trip cost as cancellation cost, the trip can be cancelled 20 days prior to the trip departure date. Otherwise, we won’t be liable to make the refund for the payment since the deposit amount of the client would be already used in the arrangement of services like accommodation, guides and so on.

  • Cancellation by NMT

    In case of uncontrollable factors such as natural calamities, political instability, and so on, Nepal Mountain Trekkers hold a right to cancel the trip with prior notice to the clients. In this situation, the clients will be requested to wait and postpone their trek or will be provided with another trip of the same cost so that the payment of our clients won’t go waste.

  • Trip Alteration or Termination by Reasons Beyond Control

    If the clients would like to make any alternation in the trip like postponing the trip date or making changes in the itinerary as well as alternating the entire trip with another one because of any reason with real logic then with a prior notice a week before the trip departure date, they can proceed for it. Please be noted that, while alternating the trip with another trip, the trip with a higher cost than the trip they have booked will require making the additional payment.

Last Minute Booking

Nepal Mountain Trekkers also facilitate our clients with last minute bookings, which means that you can also book the trip a week before the trip departure date. But it might not be acceptable in some of the trips.

Child Policy

In the case of child traveller, the responsibility will belong to their guardian and not our company. And though the cost for trekking will not be charged, the cost of flight tickets and so on will be charged for the children above 5 years.

Disabled Person

Nepal Mountain Trekkers facilitate disabled persons to go on trips in which there are proper safety and no risks for them. As well as, a disabled person will get a total refund without cancellation charge in case they want to cancel their trips. But the documents or evidence of proof are required for that.

Early return policy/Incomplete Tour

In case if you ought to return earlier before finishing your trip due to any kind of reasons then Nepal Mountain Trekkers will not be liable to make any refunds of your trip cost. Except for the reason occurred due to the failure of our company. The company will refund deducting the expenses occurred in cases of the failure of the company.

Postpone the trip

The clients must notify Nepal Mountain Trekkers 10 days before the trip departure date in case they need to postpone their trip due to any reason. If they fail to send us the notice prior to 10 days of trip departure then they will be charged an additional 20% of the trip cost for postponing the trip.

Whereas, Nepal Mountain Trekkers holds a right to postpone the trip with an earlier notice to the client in case of reasons beyond control like natural calamities, political instability, and unconditional weather in order to prevent from unwanted risks during the trip.

Travel Insurance

Since it is not possible to get insurance in Nepal for foreigners, it is recommended to get insured before you make your trip to Nepal. Please be sure that you are insured with the insurance policy that covers the following expenses:

  1. Medical expenses and hospital benefit
  2. Personal accident and liability
  3. Cancelling and cutting short your holidays
  4. Abandoning your trip
  5. Delayed departure
  6. Accommodation cover
  7. Scheduled airline failure
  8. Emergency repatriation (including helicopter rescue and air ambulance where applicable)
  9. Personal belongings and baggage

Well, it is not compulsory to be insured but as we already know “Prevention is better than cure”. If you are insured then you can have a relaxed trip without worries and enjoy with a free mind.

Flight Delay and Cancellation

Due to unconditional weather, the flights are often delayed and cancelled in Nepal. In such cases, Nepal Mountain Trekkers will not be liable for any additional expenses. Hence, we would like to request our clients to be prepared with some buffer days and additional money for the recovery of such cases.

Changes in the itinerary

Due to the reasons like natural forces or any other causes beyond our control, in case if it doesn’t seem to be appropriate to follow up with the provided itinerary, Nepal Mountain Trekkers holds a right to amend it with logical reason and agreement with the clients. Whereas, our clients are provided with the freedom to make amendment in the existing itinerary as per their requirements.

Medical Conditions and Health Requirements

Our clients are requested to inform us about the pre-existing medical conditions or any disability which might be a factor of risk for the trip as well as it is recommended to our clients to visit their physician for a health report before proceeding to trip departure in order to prevent health risk during the trip. Whereas, some of the trips are unfavourable for some people due to factors like age, pregnancy, physical or mental disorder and so on.

It is strongly noted that Nepal Mountain Trekkers will not be responsible for cancellation or failure of the trip due to the unwarned health condition of the clients. It is also noted that our company will not be liable for any injuries and health conditions suffered by the clients during the trek for which we recommend to be insured before their trip departure.

Revisions

Nepal Mountain Trekkers can make revisions and updates in the terms and conditions anytime. We won’t be responsible for not alerting the clients for the changes and it is requested that our clients should keep updated with any changes in these terms and conditions.

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 0 reviews